Advisory Committee

The Radio, TV & Film Department is proud to host a twice-a-year meeting of the RTVF Community Advisory Committee. The group is comprised of RTVF faculty and esteemed local professionals in the radio, television, video/film production, journalism, and multimedia industries. The committee provides invaluable input and feedback on current industry trends and technology. Members assist in evaluating and making suggestions for curriculum, equipment purchase decisions and employment related topics.
In attendance at the most recent meeting (Jan, 2015): Louis Weiner, KFMB-TV; Shaun Spalding, New Media Rights; Greg Dawson, NBC-7; Karen Franklin and Mitch Merback, Merlin Productions; and Wayne Brubaker, Prime Time Media Group. Other Advisory Committee members not in attendance: Brent Altomare, Groovy Like A Movie and Lourdes Sandoval, Univision.

Professionals who are interested in joining the Advisory Committee should contact Professor Professor Cy Kuckenbaker.

last updated: 8/2/16