Committees

CommitteesChair(s)ContactMeeting DAYMeeting Time / Location
Academic Senate

Academic Senate

Justin Akers

jakers@sdccd.edu

2016-2017 meeting schedule

2:30pm,
TBA
Committee on CommitteesBerta Harris
bharris@sdccd.edu
Meeting times as neededMS 151
Curriculum Review
Jennifer Boots

Deanna Shelton
jboots@sdccd.edu
619-388-3264
dshelton@sdccd.edu
619-388-3182
2017 - 2018 Curriculum and Technical Review Committee Meeting Dates2:00pm; MS-123

Distance Learning Committee


 spesce@sdccd.edu

 

 

Elections

Erin Engstrom

eengstro@sdccd.edu

 

 

Executive Committee

Justin Akers

jakers@sdccd.edu

Mondays alternating weeks with Academic Senate

MS 151

Professional Advancement Committee

Cathy Lopez,
Lisa Will

clopez@sdccd.edu
lwill@sdccd.edu

Third Friday of month at 12 noon (subject to change)

 R-112

Social Courtesy/Retirement Tea

Cynthia Lyons-Dailard

(619) 388-3794
clyons@sdccd.edu

Retirement Tea in Spring, TBA


City College Cabinets and Councils

Chairs Cabinet

Jan Jarrell

jjarrell@sdccd.edu

One Monday per Month


Resource AllocationSeher Awansawan@sdccd.eduMeets Third Wednesday of Each Month
 1:00pm - 3:00pm; R-110
Institutional Technology Council
Rob Ewell
rewell@sdccd.edu R-108
Instructional CabinetMinou Spradleymdspradl@sdccd.eduMeetings Calendar9:30 am
D-102
Instructional ServicesMinou Spradley,
Jan Jarrell
mdspradl@sdccd.edu
jjarrell@sdccd.edu
Meetings Calendar2:30pm
R-110
Master Planning, Assessment & Resource Oversight Council (MPAROC)
Salley Deaton,
Renee Kilmer
sdeaton@sdccd.edu
rkilmer@sdccd.edu
Meetings Calendar3:30pm
R-110
President’s CouncilDenise Whisenhunt
dwhisenh@sdccd.eduTuesdays twice a month
2:30pm
R-212
Student ServicesSusan Tophamstopham@sdccd.edu
619-388-3464
General - 2nd Thursdays; Direct Reports - 4th Thursdays
1:00pm
R-110
City College Committees

AB1725/Travel

Don  Long

dlong@sdccd.edu



Academic StandardsSusan Topham
stopham@sdccd.edu
619-388-3464
Third Tuesday of each month
 
Basic SkillsAnna Rogers,
Minou Spradley
arogers@sdccd.edu
mdspradl@sdccd.edu
02/03/2017
03/10/2017
04/07/2017
05/05/2017
1:30 PM-3:00,AH509
Classified Senate
Awana Payne
apayne@sdccd.edu
Meeting DatesTBD
CTEA/Career Technical EducationRose LaMuraglia
rlamurag@sdccd.edu

Varies; once in the Fall semester; twice in the SpringBT-215
DiversityDeanna Shelton
dshelton@sdccd.eduTuesdays- September 29 October 13 October 27 November 10 December 1 December 15
1:30p.m.,
Room AH 208
ESOLJennifer Bootsjboots@sdccd.eduMonday
9/20: 10/18: 11/15: 12/13 (3-4pm)
 
Facilities Master PlanSeher Awansawan@sdccd.edu
As needed 
Foundation BoardSeher Awansawan@sdccd.edu2nd Thursday 12pm monthly
12:00pm,
HonorsHector Martinezhmartine@sdccd.edu
619-388-3585; A1-N
  
Health & Safety (HS)Seher Awansawan@sdccd.eduMeets Fourth Thursday of Each Month 10:00am - 11:00am; R-110
Instructional Improvement/FlexSofia Laurein

Minou Spradley
slaurein@sdccd.edu;
mdspradl@sdccd.edu
619-388-3523
2017 - 2018 Professional Development/FLEX Advisory Committee MeetingsThursdays, 1:30 - 3:00 pm, See attachment for rooms
Matriculation AdvisoryVacant
  
PuenteOscar Preciadoopreciad@sdccd.edu
619-388-3186
  
Institution Research and Effectiveness Committee (IREC)
Susan Murraysmurray001@sdccd.eduMeetings Calendar3:00 - 4:30pm
R-112
Review of Services (RS)Seher Awansawan@sdccd.eduMeets Fourth Tuesday of Each Month 10:00am - 11:00am; R-110
Learning CommunitiesMinou Spradley
Anna Rogers
mdspradl@sdccd.edu
arogers@sdccd.edu
  
SLO/AO Liaison's CommitteeAaron Detty,
Nancy Fredericks
adetty@sdccd.edu
nfrederi@sdccd.edu
 BT 304 as scheduled
Student DisciplinaryMarciano Perezmperez@sdccd.edu
619.388.3498
No set meeting days or times; called only when a student disciplinary case calls for a formal hearing. 
World CulturesKaren Lim
Elizabeth Meehan
klim@sdccd.edu
emeehan@sdccd.edu
Tues. 2/23
Wed. 4/27
2:30-4:00,
AH 202
District Committee Representation
Curriculum Instructional CouncilJennifer Boots
jboots@sdccd.edu  
District Governance CouncilJustin Akers
jakers@sdccd.edu
  
Website Taskforce
 Website Taskforce
 Seher Awan, Rob Ewell, Heidi Bunkowske
 SDCCwebdesign@sdccd.edu Third Wednesday of Every Month
 3:00pm - 5:00pm, R-110
Last updated 08/03/2017