Flex Committee

Standing committee of Instructional Services Council

Meeting Days and Time
One meeting each month, TBA

Charge and Decision-making Responsibilities
  • Provide opportunities for faculty to maintain currency in their respective disciplines, to improve and expand their knowledge of pedagogical skills, instructional methodologies, and technological abilities, and to develop interdisciplinary approaches to classroom instruction and service delivery to students.
  • Designs, reviews, implements, and evaluates instructional improvement activities and ensures that instructional improvement activities meet the guidelines for professional development as prescribed in Title 5.
  • Makes recommendations to the Instructional Services Council at regularly scheduled meetings.

  • Membership
    Academic Senate (10): At-large, appointed by the Academic Senate
    Administration (1): Appointed by the Vice President of Instruction
    Co-Chairs: Faculty and administrative representatives




    Current Membership

    MemberClassificationTitleE-mail
    Renee KilmerAdministrationInterim Vice President, Instructionrkilmer@sdccd.edu
    Elva SalinasFacultyProfessional Development Coordinatoresalinas@sdccd.edu
    Christopher BarkerAdministrationDean, Equitycbarker@sdccd.edu
    Susan MurrayAdministrationDean, Institutional Effectivenesssmurray001@sdccd.edu
    Minou SpradleyAdministrationDean, Engineering Technologies, Mathematics Science & Nursingmdspradl@sdccd.edu
    Jeanie TylerAdministration/
    Faculty
    Director, Off Campus Programs; Interim Dean, Strong Workforce
    jtyler@sdccd.edu
    Sean RyanClassifiedCoordinator, Audio Visualsryan@sdccd.edu
    Angela TestadoClassifiedAdministrative Technicianatestado@sdccd.edu
    Angel MonroyClassifiedAdministrative Assistantamonroy@sdccd.edu
    Neary SimClassifiedSenior Secretary, School of Behavioral & Social Sciences and Consumer & Family Studiesnsim@sdccd.edu 
    Clemente AyalaClassifiedStudent Services Assistant, EOPScayala@sdccd.edu 
    Danny MounivongStudentAssociated Student Government Representative
    Donna CarterFacultyCounselor, EOPSdcarter@sdccd.edu
    Cathi LopezFacultyCounseling & Tenure/Sabbatical PD Contract Facultyclopez@sdccd.edu
    Gina BarnardFacultyProfessor, Englishgmbarnar@sdccd.edu
    Jill GreenFacultyProfessor, Child Development; CTEjgreen@sdccd.edu
    Evette Hornsby-MinorFacultyProfessor, Black Studiesevette.minor@cox.net
    Farnaz KhoromiFacultyProfessor, Engineeringfkhoromi@sdccd.edu
    Brenda Lee LongFacultyProfessor, Mathblong@sdccd.edu
    Patricia McGheeFacultyProfessor, Englishpmcghee@sdccd.edu
    Angelica PalaciosFacultyProfessor, Chicano/a Studiespalacios.amg@gmail.com
    Anna RogersFacultyProfessor, English; Basic Skillsarogers@sdccd.edu
    Ellen TurkelFacultyProfessor, Health & Exercise Scienceeturkel@sdccd.edu
    Terry WilsonFacultyProfessor, Dancetwilson@sdccd.edu