Counseling Faculty and Staff

Nesha Savage, Ed.D
Acting Dean, Student Dev. & Matriculation
wsavage@sdccd.edu


Jacqueline Clark
Senior Secretary, Student Dev. & Matriculation
jaclark@sdccd.edu


Edwin Hiel, M.S., M.A. 
Counseling Department Co-Chair
ehiel@sdccd.edu


Ray Wong, M.S.
Counseling Department Co-Chair
rwong@sdccd.edu


Josolyn Hill, Ed.D.
Counseling Department Supervisor
jhill@sdccd.edu







FACULTY
Jennifer Aase, M.S.
Counselor
jaase@sdccd.edu

Personal Growth ~ Promise Program

Erin Charlens, Ed.D.
Counselor
UMOJA Program Coordinator

echarlen@sdccd.edu 

Umoja ~ Personal Growth

Georgina Masoni Garcia, M.S.
Counselor

gmgarcia@sdccd.edu

Online Counseling ~ Personal Growth

Nora Hinsley, M.S.
Counselor
nhinsley@sdccd.edu

International Students

Cathi Lopez, M.S.
Counselor
clopez@sdccd.edu

Bernice Lorenzo, Ed.D.
Counselor
blorenzo@sdccd.edu

Karmi Minor-Flores, M.A.
Counselor
kcflores@sdccd.edu

Personal Growth

Luis Perez, Ed.D.
Counselor
Puente Program Coordinator

lperez@sdccd.edu

Puente ~ Personal Growth

Andre Sanz, M.A.
Counselor
asanz@sdccd.edu

Financial Aid~Veterans
Carlos Sanz Memorial Scholarship

Steve Schommer, M.S.
Counselor
sschomme@sdccd.edu

Personal Growth

Perla Vizcarra, M.A.
Counselor
pvizcarr@sdccd.edu

District ERP 2016 - 2018

Rudy Zamora, M.A.
Counselor

rzamora@sdccd.edu

AB 540 ~ Honors Program 
Veterans

Adjunct FACULTY

Jose Enriquez, M.S.
Adjunct Counselor
jenriquez@sdccd.edu


Salvador Flor, M.S. 
Adjunct Counselor
saflor@sdccd.edu


Athletics

Mark Gambala
Adjunct Counselor
mgambala@sdccd.edu

Personal Growth

Octavio Leal, M.A.
Adjunct Counselor
oleal@sdccd.edu



Teri Marshall, M.A., M.F.T.
Adjunct Counselor
mtmarsha@sdccd.edu

Daniel Mendoza, M.A.
Adjunct Counselor

dmendoza@sdccd.edu

Desmond Morente, Ph.D
Adjunct Counselor
dmorente@sdccd.edu

Raquel Peshkepia, M.S.
Adjunct Counselor
rpeshkepia@sdccd.edu

Personal Growth

Diana Ramirez, M.S.
Adjunct Counselor
dramirez001@sdccd.edu

Personal Growth
Rosemarie Robinson, M.S.
Adjunct Counselor
rrobinso@sdccd.edu

 Personal Growth
Sandy Sada, M.A.
Adjunct Counselor
ssada@sdccd.edu

Personal Growth


Saman Yaghmaee, Ed.D.
Adjunct Counselor
syaghmae@sdccd.edu

Online Counseling


Counseling Support Services Staff
Eric Flores
Senior Student Services Assistant
eflores@sdccd.edu

John Gradilla, M.S.
Student Services Assistant
jgradill@sdccd.edu

Nisreen Rofaeel
Student Services Assistant
nrofaeel@sdccd.edu

Alonzo Smith
Student Services Assistant
asmith@sdccd.edu