Counseling Faculty and Staff

Nesha Savage, Ed.D
Dean
Student Development & Matriculation

wsavage@sdccd.edu

Edwin Hiel, M.S., M.A.
Department Co-Chair 
Jennifer Aase, M.S.
Department Co-Chair


Josolyn Hill, Ed.D.
Counseling Department Supervisor

jhill@sdccd.edu




FACULTY

Ahmed (Rasheed) Aden, M.S.
Counselor
aaden@sdccd.edu

HUBU ~ Personal Growth

Abdul Malik Buul, M.A.
Transfer Center Coordinator/Counselor
abuul@sdccd.edu


Transfer Center

Erin Charlens, Ed.D.
Counselor/UMOJA Program Coordinator
echarlen@sdccd.edu 

Umoja ~ Personal Growth

Georgina Masoni Garcia, M.S.
Counselor
gmgarcia@sdccd.edu

District Campus Solutions Team ~ Personal Growth

Nora Hinsley, M.S.
Counselor
nhinsley@sdccd.edu

International Students

Andre Jones, M.A.
Counselor
ajones@sdccd.edu

City Scholars ~ Personal Growth

Cathi Lopez, M.S.
Counselor
clopez@sdccd.edu

Bernice Lorenzo, Ed.D.
Counselor
blorenzo@sdccd.edu

Luis Perez, Ed.D.
Counselor/Puente Program Coordinator
lperez@sdccd.edu

Puente ~ Personal Growth

Sandy Sada, M.A.
Counselor
ssada@sdccd.edu

Personal Growth

Andre Sanz, M.A.
Counselor
asanz@sdccd.edu

Title 5 ~ Personal Growth
Carlos Sanz Memorial Scholarship

Steve Schommer, M.S.
Counselor
sschomme@sdccd.edu

Personal Growth

Perla Vizcarra, M.A.
Counselor
pvizcarr@sdccd.edu

AFT Guild ~ Online Counseling

Ray Wong, M.S.
Counselor
rwong@sdccd.edu

Counseling Blog
Rudy Zamora, M.A.
Counselor
rzamora@sdccd.edu

Veterans ~ Honors Program
 
Adjunct FACULTY

Jose Enriquez, M.S.
Adjunct Counselor
jenriquez@sdccd.edu


Salvador Flor, M.S. 
Adjunct Counselor
saflor@sdccd.edu


Athletics

Mark Gambala
Adjunct Counselor
mgambala@sdccd.edu

Personal Growth

Octavio Leal, M.A.
Adjunct Counselor
oleal@sdccd.edu




Teri Marshall, M.A., M.F.T.
Adjunct Counselor
mtmarsha@sdccd.edu

Daniel Mendoza, M.A.
Adjunct Counselor
dmendoza@sdccd.edu

Personal Growth

Desmond Morente, Ph.D
Adjunct Counselor
dmorente@sdccd.edu

Josilyn Perez, M.A., M.F.T.
Adjunct Counselor
jperez003@sdccd.edu

Raquel Peshkepia, M.S.
Adjunct Counselor
rpeshkepia@sdccd.edu

Upward Bound ~ Personal Growth

Noel Puga, M.S.
Adjunct Counselor
npuga@sdccd.edu

Personal Growth
Diana Ramirez, M.S.
Adjunct Counselor
dramirez001@sdccd.edu

Personal Growth

Rosemarie Robinson, M.S.
Adjunct Counselor
rrobinso@sdccd.edu

Personal Growth

Marilyn Tajii, M.S.
Adjunct Counselor
mtajii@sdccd.edu


Personal Growth


Charles To, M.S.
Adjunct Counselor
cto@sdccd.edu

East Village High School


Katherine Vilchez, M.S.
Adjunct Counselor
kvilchez@sdccd.edu
 
Personal Growth


Saman Yaghmaee, Ed.D.
Adjunct Counselor
syaghmae@sdccd.edu

Online Counseling

Derrick Young, M.A.
Adjunct Counselor
dyoung@sdccd.edu

Personal Growth


 
Counseling Support Services Staff
Alyssa Antonio, B.S.
Student Services Assistant
Evaluations
aantonio@sdccd.edu
Eric Flores
Senior Student Services Assistant
Assessment
eflores@sdccd.edu


John Gradilla, M.S.
Student Services Assistant
jgradill@sdccd.edu


Nisreen Rofaeel, B.A.
Student Services Assistant
Assessment
nrofaeel@sdccd.edu