COMMITTEES CHAIR(S) CONTACT MEETING DAY MEETING TIME / LOCATION
Academic Senate

Academic Senate

Jan Jarrell

jjarrell@sdccd.edu

Two Mondays per Month

2:30pm-4:00pm;
MS 140
Committee on Committees Luis Perez   Meeting times as needed  
Curriculum Review Committee Jennifer Boots jboots@sdccd.edu
619-388-3264
2018 - 2019 Curriculum and Technical Review Committee Meeting Dates 2:00pm-4:00pm; MS-123

Distance Learning Committee

   spesce@sdccd.edu

 

 

Elections

Erin Engstrom

eengstro@sdccd.edu

 

 

Academic Senate Executive Committee

Jan Jarrell

jjarrell@sdccd.edu

 

A-

Professional Advancement Committee

Lisa Will

lwill@sdccd.edu

Third Friday of month at 12 noon (subject to change)

 R-112
City College Cabinets and Councils

Chairs Cabinet

Nadia Mandilawi

nmandila@sdccd.edu

One Monday per Month

1:30pm - 2:30pm; MS-140
Resource Allocation Roxann Solis raubrey@sdccd.edu Third Wednesday of Each Month 1:00pm - 3:00pm; R-110
Institutional Technology Council Rob Ewell rewell@sdccd.edu   R-108
Instructional Cabinet Tillie Chavez mchavez001@sdccd.edu One Monday per Month after Chair Cabinet 2:30pm - 3:30pm; MS-140
Instructional Services Tillie Chavez,
Jan Jarrell
mchavez001@sdccd.edu
jjarrell@sdccd.edu
Every 3rd Thursday of the Month 2:15pm - 3:30pm; MS-123
Master Planning, Assessment & Resource Oversight Council (MPAROC)       3:30pm
R-110
College Council Denise Whisenhunt dwhisenh@sdccd.edu Tuesdays twice a month 2:30pm
R-212
Student Services  

General - 2nd Thursdays; Direct Reports - 4th Thursdays 1:00pm
R-110
City College Committees

AB1725/Travel

Don  Long

dlong@sdccd.edu

   
Academic Standards     Third Tuesday of each month  
Basic Skills Anna Rogers arogers@sdccd.edu    
Classified Senate Awana Payne apayne@sdccd.edu   TBD
CTEA/Career Technical Education Rose LaMuraglia rlamurag@sdccd.edu Varies; once in the Fall semester; twice in the Spring BT-215
Diversity Deanna Shelton dshelton@sdccd.edu   2:00p.m.,
Room MS 123
English Language Acquisition (previously ESOL) Kori Zunic kzunic@sdccd.edu    
Enrollment Management Committee Tillie Chavez;
Denise S. Whisenhunt;
Nadia Mandilawi
mchavez001@sdccd.edu
dwhisenhunt@sdccd.edu
nmandila@sdccd.edu
  2nd Friday of the month; R-112
Facilities Master Plan Roxann Solis raubrey@sdccd.edu
As needed  
Foundation Board Roxann Solis raubrey@sdccd.edu 2nd Thursday 12pm monthly 12:00pm,
Honors Hector Martinez hmartine@sdccd.edu
619-388-3585; AH -
   
Health & Safety (HS) Roxann Solis raubrey@sdccd.edu Meets Fourth Thursday of Each Month 10:00am - 11:00am; R-110
Instructional Improvement/Flex Paula Jean Miranda      
Matriculation Advisory Vacant      
Puente Paul Lopez mplopez@sdccd.edu    
Institution Research and Effectiveness Committee (IREC) Susan Murray smurray001@sdccd.edu   3:00 - 4:30pm
R-112
Review of Services (RS) Roxann Solis raubrey@sdccd.edu Meets Fourth Tuesday of Each Month 10:00am - 11:00am; R-110
Learning Communities Anna Rogers arogers@sdccd.edu    
SLO/AO Liaison's Committee Aaron Detty,
Nancy Fredericks
adetty@sdccd.edu
nfrederi@sdccd.edu
  BT 304 as scheduled
Student Disciplinary Marciano Perez mperez@sdccd.edu
619.388.3498
No set meeting days or times; called only when a student disciplinary case calls for a formal hearing.  
World Cultures

Michelle Chan;

Maria Jose

mchan001@sdccd.edu    
District Committee Representation
Curriculum Instructional Council Jennifer Boots jboots@sdccd.edu    
District Governance Council Jan Jarrell jjarrell@sdccd.edu    
Website Taskforce
 Website Taskforce Rob Ewell SDCCwebdesign@sdccd.edu  Third Wednesday of Every Month  3:00pm - 5:00pm, R-110