DEPARTMENT ADMINISTRATOR EMAIL TELEPHONE LOCATION
President Ricky Shabazz, Ed.D rshabazz@sdccd.edu (619) 388-3453 A-322
Vice President, Administrative Services John Parker jparker002@sdccd.edu (619) 388-3428 T-160
Vice President, Instruction Matilda Chavez cityinstructionalservices@sdccd.edu
mchavez001@sdccd.edu
(619) 388-3523 A-222
Vice President, Student Services Denise S. Whisenhunt, J.D dwhisenhunt@sdccd.edu (619) 388-3464 A-222
Dean, Information and Learning Technology Robbi Ewell rewell@sdccd.edu (619) 388-3870 R-202D
Dean, Institutional Effectiveness Susan Allen Murray, Ph.D smurray001@sdccd.edu (619) 388-4010 L-116
Dean, School of Arts, Humanities, Communications & Telecommunications Jeanie Tyler

jtyler@sdccd.edu

(619) 388-3522 AH-519A
Dean, School of Behavioral & Social Sciences, and Consumer & Family Studies Lori Erreca lerreca@sdccd.edu (619) 388-3207 MS-551
Dean, School of Business and Information Technology & Cosmetology Rose LaMuraglia rlamurag@sdccd.edu (619) 388-3488 BT-215
Dean, School of Engineering & Technologies, Mathematics, Sciences, & Nursing Randy Barnes

rbarnes@sdccd.edu

(619) 388-3520 S-111
Acting Dean, School of Health, Exercise Science & Athletics Aaron Detty adetty@sdccd.edu  (619) 388-3706 P-201
Dean, Student Affairs Marciano Perez mperez@sdccd.edu (619) 388-3498 M-200
Dean, Student Development/Matriculation Nesha Savage, Ed.D. wsavage@sdccd.edu (619) 388-3709 A-366
Dean, Student Equity Roberto Valadez rvaladez@sdccd.edu (619) 388-3525 A-222
Acting Associate Dean, Nursing Education Dometrives Armstrong darmstro@sdccd.edu  (619) 388-3441 V-312V
Acting Associate Dean, Strong Workforce Lance Soukhaseum lsoukhas@sdccd.edu  (619) 388-3685 Tutoring / Learning Center
Director, Center for Applied Competitive Technologies (CACT) Rose LaMuraglia rlamurag@sdccd.edu (619) 388-3080 AH-102A
Chair, Disability Support Programs and Services (DSPS) Brianne Kennedy bkennedy@sdccd.edu (619) 388-3488 BT-215
Director, EOPS, CARE & CalWORKS Beverly Warren, M.A. bewarren@sdccd.edu (619) 388-3209 A-354
Director, Financial Aid VACANT     A-270
Director, Military Education Joshua Pohribnak jpohribnak@sdccd.edu  (619) 388-3328 MS-PS-2100
Chair, Mental Health Leslie Easton leaston@sdccd.edu (619) 388-3055 A-180
Director, MESA Program Rafael Alvarez ralvarez@sdccd.edu (619) 388-3202 S-111M
Associate Dean, Outreach and Community Relations Genevieve Esguerra

gesguerr@sdccd.edu

(619) 388 3924 A-222H
Chair, Student Health Center Dotti Cordell dcordell@sdccd.edu (619) 388-3903 A-180
Director, Student Transition Services Abdul Malik Buul, Ed.D abuul@sdccd.edu (619) 388-3307 A-301
Public Information Officer Cesar Gumapas cgumapas@sdccd.edu 

(619) 388-3911

 

A-324