Academic Senate

Academic Senate

Paul Alexander

Two Mondays per Month

MS 140

Academic Senate Executive Committee

Paul Alexander


Committee on Committees Luis Perez   Meeting times as needed  
Curriculum Review Committee Jennifer Boots
2019 - 2020 Curriculum and Technical Review Committee Meeting Dates 2:00pm-4:00pm; MS-123

Distance Learning Committee

Aileen Gum




Erin Engstrom



Professional Advancement Committee

Lisa Will

One Friday per month  
City College Cabinets and Councils

Chairs Cabinet

Nadia Mandilawi

One Monday per Month

1:30pm - 2:30pm; MS-140
College Council Ricky Shabazz

Tuesdays twice a month 2:30pm, A-322
Instructional Cabinet Tillie Chavez One Monday per Month after Chair Cabinet 2:30pm - 3:30pm; MS-140
Instructional Services Tillie Chavez,
Jan Jarrell
Every 3rd Thursday of the Month 2:15pm - 3:30pm; MS-123
Institutional Technology Council Rob Ewell   R-108
Master Planning, Assessment & Resource Oversight Council (MPAROC) Susan Murray & Aaron Detty


Second and Fourth Wednesdays of each month 3:00-4:30 pm
Resource Allocation John Parker

Third Wednesday of Each Month 1:00pm - 3:00pm

RAC Budget Hearings
for FY 2021-2022

3/19/2021 Budget Hearings Part 1
3/19/2021 Budget Hearings Part 2
3/26/2021 Budget Hearings Part 1
3/26/2021 Budget Hearings Part 2

4/09/2021 Budget Hearings Part 1
4/09/2021 Budget Hearings Part 2
4/09/2021 Budget Hearings Part 3
4/09/2021 Budget Hearings Part 4
Student Services Council  Denise Whisenhunt

General - 3rd Thursdays; 1:00pm, A-101
City College Committees


Don Long

Academic Standards     Third Tuesday of each month  
Accreditation Steering Committee Susan Murray & Pamela Moses First Thursday of each month 3:30-5:00 pm
Basic Skills Anna Rogers    
Classified Senate Awana Payne   TBD
CTEA/Career Technical Education Rose LaMuraglia Varies; once in the Fall semester; twice in the Spring BT-215
Diversity Deanna Shelton   2:00p.m.,
Room MS 123
English Language Acquisition (previously ESOL) Kori Zunic    
Enrollment Management Committee Tillie Chavez;
Denise S. Whisenhunt;
Nadia Mandilawi
  2nd Friday of the month
Facilities Master Plan John Parker
Foundation Board John Parker    
Guided Pathways Susan Murray & Masahiro Omae

Honors Hector Martinez
619-388-3585; AH -
Health & Safety (HS) John Parker Meets First Thursday of Each Month 10:00am - 11:00am
Institutional Research and Effectiveness Committee (IREC) Susan Murray & Brittney Carroll


Second Thursday Twice per Semester 3:00-4:30pm
Learning Communities Anna Rogers    
Matriculation Advisory Vacant      
Professional Development Advisory Committee (PDAC) Paula Miranda 2nd Thursday of each month 12:30pm - 2pm
Puente Paul Lopez    
Review of Services (RS) John Parker Meets Fourth Tuesday of Each Month 10:00am - 11:00am
SLO/AO Liaison's Committee Aaron Detty,
Nancy Fredericks
  BT 304 as scheduled
Student Disciplinary Marciano Perez
No set meeting days or times; called only when a student disciplinary case calls for a formal hearing.  
Student Success Initiatives Committee Denise Whisenhunt & Anna Rogers

4th Mondays/Monthly 2:30-4:30, M-202
Task Force John Parker

World Cultures

Michelle Chan,

Maria Jose    
District Committee Representation
Curriculum Instructional Council Jennifer Boots    
District Governance Council Jan Jarrell    
Website Taskforce
 Website Taskforce Rob Ewell  Third Wednesday of Every Month  3:00pm - 5:00pm